sheild of David The Israelite School of U.P.K.

ISUPK
Additional Options

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

High Holy Days for 2008

1. THE SABBATH : Friday sundown until Saturday sundown. The seventh day of every week. Sundown begins a new day. GEN 2:3 and EXODUS 20:8-11 and LEVITICUS 23:3.

2. PASSOVER : Fourteenth day of the First month. ( Thurs , March 20 th at sundown ) EXODUS 12:1-51, LEVITICUS 23:4-5, 1 CORIN 5:7-8 and 2 CHRON 30:17.

3. FEAST OF UNLEAVENED BREAD : Fifteenth day of the First month until the Twenty-first day of the First month. ( Friday , March 21 st to Thurs, March 27 th ) EXODUS 12:17-20 and LEVITICUS 23:6-8.

4. FEAST OF FIRST FRUITS : Sixteenth day of the First month until the Seventh day to the Third month. Count fifty days. Celebrate the first and last day. ( Sat , March 22 nd to Sat , May 10 th ) LEVITICUS 23:10 -22.

5. MEMORIAL OF BLOWING OF TRUMPETS : First day of the Seventh month. ( Sat , August 30 th ) LEVITICUS 23:24-25.

6. DAY OF ATONEMENT : Tenth day of the Seventh month. ( Mon , Sept 8 th ) LEVITICUS 23:27-32.

7. FEAST OF TABERNACLES : Fifteenth day of the Seventh month until the Twenty-second day of the Seventh month. ( Sat , Sept 13 th to Sat, Sept 20 th ) LEVITICUS 23:34-44.

8. FEAST OF THE DEDICATION (HACHAANAKAH) : Twenty-fifth day of the Ninth month until the Second day of the Tenth month. ( Fri , Nov 21 st to Fri Nov 28 th ) 1 st MACCABEES 4:52-61.

9. PURIM : Fourteenth day and the Fifteenth day of the Twelfth month. ( Sun, Feb 8 th and Mon, Feb 9 th 2009 ) ESTHER 9:20 -31.

 

©2007 The Israelite School of U.P.K. Inc........................... 2